The Lazy Man's Guide To Life and Loafing


The Wisdom of the Lazy Man: Quotes from Famous Lazy People
September 23, 2011, 9:43 am
Filed under: How to Be a Lazy Man | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Well, you asked for it. The Lazy Man’s quotes page is a perennial favorite here at the Lazy Man’s Guide, so I’m giving you more quotes. Live life to the laziest, everybody!

Human nature is above all things lazy. –Harriet Beecher Stowe

I know. I’m lazy. But I made myself a New Years resolution that I would write myself something really special. Which means I have ’til December, right? –Catherine O’Hara

I’m barely prolific and incredibly lazy. –Tom Petty

I’m just a lazy boy. I’d rather sit in my recliner and act. –John Goodman

I’m lazy. But it’s the lazy people who invented the wheel and the bicycle because they didn’t like walking or carrying things. –Lech Walesa

 Let us be lazy in everything, except in loving and drinking, except in being lazy. –Gotthold Ephraim Lessing

 To many, Homer may appear lazy and a loser, but he’s just much misguided. He’s boorish, sure, but well meaning and, I guess, the one thing we have in common is the pursuit of lousy diets. –Dan Castellaneta

 Laziness is nothing more than the habit of resting before you get tired.  –Jules Renard

 I like the word “indolence.” It makes my laziness seem classy.  –Bern Williams

 It’s true hard work never killed anybody, but I figure, why take the chance?  –Ronald Reagan

If you have a difficult task give it to a lazy man, he will find an easier way to do it. –Hlade’s Law

 You can’t teach people to be lazy – either they have it, or they don’t –Dagwood Bumstead

 You gotta know when to be lazy. Done correctly, it’s am art form that benefits everyone. –Nicholas Sparks

… but I have no mind for business and considered staying awake to be enough of an accomplishment. –David Sedaris

 Look at them, Smithers. Goldbrickers… Layabouts… Slug-a-beds! Little do they realize their days of suckling at my teat are numbered. –Monty Burns (from the Simpsons)

 One of the advantages of being disorderly is that one is constantly making exciting discoveries. –AA Milne

 Housework, if you do it right, will kill you. –Erma Bombeck

And, because the Queen of Lazy deserves a second quote:

My theory on housework is, if the item doesn’t multiply, smell, catch fire, or block the refrigerator door, let it be. No one else cares. Why should you?

 Live long and lazy, my friend.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Only laziness can bring us to peace

Comment by Son

You said it, brother! So many world conflicts must have been started because our nation’s leaders aren’t getting enough sleep!

Comment by LazyMansGuide




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

